New Act of the Year

Comedy for Your Event/Venue


Comedy Courses



Select Comedy Venue

Show Search

Search for who's on at upcoming shows


November 16, 2014 Laughing Horse News
Laughing Horse New Act of the Year 2014 - Finalists Announced
Congratulations to the outstanding selection of new comedians who have made it through the the final of This year’s Laughing Horse New Act of the Year competition.

The Finalists Are:

Ed Caruana – A quirky observational stand up from London.

Eshaan Akbar - A deaf British Asian from a Muslim family and his impending 30s has made him realise he hasn't quite got his head around the world around him.

George Rigden – A self-depreciating musical comic from Bristol.

In Cahoots – A fast paced sketch comedy double act comprising of Paul Raymond and Luke Manning.

Jenny B-side – A stand-up, guitar toting, rude song writing, transvestite from Transyl... OK, Woking.

Jenny Collier – Who worries about her life, and comes from Wales.

Joe Jacobs – A Jewish comedian laden with misanthropic musings from Home County hell

Katharine Ferns – Confessional and honest storytelling from Canada.

Lydia Hirst – A dark poetic stand-up from Manchester.

Nabil Abdulrashid – A British, Nigerian Muslim comedian with an original perspective of South London life.

Olaf Falafel - A mixture of one-liners and Scandinavian stories, all the way from Sweden.

Robin Morgan – A cheeky storytelling comic hailing from Cardiff

Robyn Perkins – A friendly and Chatty comic from America.

Simon Caine - A stand-up comedian who talks about his life, world issues and the internet from Hertfordshire.

Wizzy Janew - A visually impaired observational comedian from Coventry.

The compere for the show will be Nik Coppin, and there will be a panel of industry judges selecting the winners.

The final is to be held on Sunday November 30th, at The Dogstar, 389 Coldharbour Lane, Brixton, London, SW9 8LQ.

Tickets are £12 (£11 Concessions)

Doors 7.30pm, Show 8.30pm.

Venue Page: http://www.laughinghorsecomedy.co.uk/comedy/venue.asp?VenueID=75

Buy Tickets: http://www.wegottickets.com/event/283651

We'd also like to specially mention the semi-final runners-up that narrowly didn't make it to the final: Don Tran, Tom Ward, Laura McLenehan, Robbie Ormorod, Zahra Barri and Amy Goodchild.

An outstanding set of semi-finals, should mean a cracking final on November 30th! Click Here


Laughing Horse & Comedy Point - Website Design & Development by Craig Shaynak and Alex Petty

About Us & Privacy Policy

Hire A Comedian Book Comedy in my Venue
Hire Comedians Book Comedians Comedy Courses
New Act of the Year  Corporate Events Comedy Agencies
The Edinburgh Fringe The Brighton Fringe The Adelaide Fringe
Christmas Party Comedians Performers Information Office Christmas Comedy