New Act of the Year

Comedy for Your Event/Venue


Comedy Courses



Competition Home

The Rules & Entry Reuirements

Enter the Competition


Past Years

See all upcoming shows
Select Comedy Venue
New Page 1


The Laughing Horse New Act of the Year will be taking a break in 2016....

After 15 years of scouring the country to find the best in new comedy talent, and seeing some amazing talent come through from our discoveries to reach the top of the comedy tree, it's time for us to take a break.

The new act competition will be taking a rest in 2016 while we have a look at how it's put together, to come back with a new and exciting format and some fresh new ideas in 2017.

Keep an eye on this website for more details next year!

gregwin.jpg (7020 bytes)









 2013 Winner Sofie Hagen2012 Winner Bobby Mair2010 Winner Julian Deane2010 Winner Julian Deane2009 Winner SAM GORE


Laughing Horse & Comedy Point - Website Design & Development by Craig Shaynak and Alex Petty

About Us & Privacy Policy

Hire A Comedian Book Comedy in my Venue
Hire Comedians Book Comedians Comedy Courses
New Act of the Year  Corporate Events Comedy Agencies
The Edinburgh Fringe The Brighton Fringe The Adelaide Fringe
Christmas Party Comedians Performers Information Office Christmas Comedy